The Fruit…

of Ambrosia.

…”Food of the Gods” they say. 

And drink…but in my world it’s a fruit. Food. Nourishment that replenishes beyond the hydrating force of water or coconut water. 

It is not a concept or a detail in fairytales and myths of old. 

This too, is true. At least, in my world, it is.

Every fruit, every piece of food I take, am nourished by, I see as a fruit of Ambrosia. It’s not just food, it’s…

And that is my prayer before each meal, during meal preparation, and snacks…

I eat from the Tree…

______________________

Copyright © 2012 Alaya A. Dannu
___________________________

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

