Aphrodite’s Rose

I opened up my Etsy shop! It’s invigorating to wake up and create things…and  a bit nerve wracking to twiddle my thumbs, hoping for a first sale, followed by many.

I’ll do a separate post on the story behind my Etsy store, “LineageOfSecrets”. This post is dedicated to my first OFFLINE sale:

Aphrodite’s Rose – from the domain of Cytherea, her flower is the kiss of the oyster, embraced by the grace of the rose.

Give the gift of Aphrodite to someone special, or possess it for yourself. Aphrodite’s Rose is the beginning of a series of jewelry and accessories [for home and body], dedicated to the Greek flavor of mystery, the quality of Aphrodite, and the awe of myth.

The earrings are Asymmetric in design. As your gaze follows the embrace of the rose, the illusion of symmetry disappears once you’ve reached the top. The ends of the loops are slightly bent backwards, as part of the design.

Different material for the ear hooks are used to add to the mystyre of the design.

 

Aphrodite’s Rose – from the domain of Cytherea, her flower is the kiss of the oyster, embraced by the grace of the rose.
Back of the earrings
A closeup of some detail

 

These were purchased by, a friend and fellow dancer,  Carol ‘Tandava’ Henning – check out her blog at: Blood on the Veil

Watching her show also inspired me to get writing for my show. It’s also spoken and been an inspiration to many women on a deep, personal level. I recommend it.

Check out her blog, go see her show wherever it’s playing, and stop by my Etsy store to see what’s being crafted…inspired by my dreams, dedicated to the mystyre behind “The Eleusinian Mysteries”.

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

