Thoughts

So…as I sit and wonder how this is all going to work out, I think back to a photo I took while in Japan a couple of years ago. I didn’t give a lot of thought about crossing the stream. I admired it, took a picture, and then I crossed it.

Perhaps I should apply this to everything; but most especially to my current process. I’m in the middle of a move – from NYC to Florida. Moving isn’t a big deal to me. I’ve lived in two Asian countries, one year each, and the moves were exciting. It’s the moving, not knowing and being excited about not knowing that’s the unnerving part.

Who gets excited about rushing into a sandstorm without any worldly guidance?

The brave risk-takers, I suppose. Their guidance comes from beyond the World/Earth, and they place their faith in it. Somehow, it never seems to steer them wrong.

It’s slightly like crossing this stream…not much thought is really given to crossing it; you can see the other side. That’s the biggest difference between the picture and my situation – I can’t see the ‘tangible‘ side of this move.

The only thing I can see are my dreams, and they’ve been confirming for me that I’m on the right path. In the waking world, I can’t see the other side; in the dream world, I know the other side to be success, but I don’t know how it looks.

Maybe because we’re so attached to actually seeing the other side of where we are going or where we intend to go, that we tend to forget that even though you cannot see it, it’s there.

Just not in the form you’d expect.

I should take my words for it…

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

