A day of Rest in sight

I’ve uploaded my audition video, and I am exhausted. My body aches in familiar places, my brain begs for long moments of daydreams, my entire being calls for solace.

My work for the week is not yet finished. I have a performance tonight…a presentation of sorts. It’s supposed to be an artist mixer evening, with networking and opportunities to find mentoring on moving one’s art in the world.

Well, with how far out of the box my art genre is, I just hope things go well.

I suppose things will turn out the way they’re supposed to.

Why couldn’t tomorrow be Wednesday [winners are announced on Wednesday]? Is it because today is Friday??

>.<

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

