Masquerade

Written November 12, 2004 at 10:54pm

It is not enough to conquer/

One must know how to seduce/

Voltaire’s words, a mere miasma/

You have nothing more to lose//

 

My smile captured you, thereafter/

I spoke his words, softly to you/

Weakened by the sweet pages of my chapter/

I believe, I have conquered you//

 

But it’s not enough to conquer/

So I set out to seduce/

Your will taken away at our rendezvous/

I believe, I have conquered you//

©2004 RAM

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

