Event Horizon

Written November 12, 2004 at 9:54pm

I see so many, but there you are/

You were once close, but now you’re so far/

A spiraling galaxy, I clearly see/

Unspoken beauty, an enigma to me//

In the darkest of darkness, I can clearly see/

Your light shining brightly, beckoning me/

Levitating towards you, I’m set free/

Yet, grounded physically, unconsciously//

From where I stand, home is not home/

Heavenly Divine, I am all alone/

Born from a black hole, I know my birth/

The consumption of light and darkness to quench my thirst//

© 2004 RAM

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

