Bleach!

No, not the chemical for your laundry…the anime…

After being without internet for the past 5 days [which was pretty peaceful, btw], I realized I missed out an this week’s episode of Bleach, as well as the manga chapter.

I would like to say that I feel bubbly and in bliss! I’m not always so excited about an anime episode, but this one was just  wonderfully done…maybe it’s because one of the characters is a fav of mine [Byakuya].

And then the manga…so Bleach has entered its final arch, The 1000 yr War, and a new [or maybe not-so-new] character has revealed himself. And then the chapter ends on a cliff hanger.

Yes this excites me. I don’t know why, but it does.

If you’re into anime, here are a few of my favs to check out if you haven’t already:

12 Kingdoms

Nurarihyon no Mago

Gundam Wing; Endless Waltz

Emma: A Victorian Romance

Fullmetal Alchemist; Brotherhood

Vampire Knight; Guilty

Trigun

Trinity Blood

Chaos Black

Kaze no Stigma

Witchblade

Wolf’s Rain

Karas OVA

Bleach

Blue Submarine No. 6

RaXephon

Samurai Champloo

Outlaw Star

ESCAFLOWNE [double love]

Death Note

…. …

… There are more…I just can’t remember the names at the moment.

Why do I love anime? I love the philosophy that’s runs through the series. And the MUSIC! This is where I get 90% of my music. As a musician and a dancer, I have much adoration for the artists that compose, sing and produce the soundtracks. It creates an emotional bond to the series, yes, but it also does something magical when I listen to it.

 

Anyway….I love anime, and I love Bleach. So sad it’s in its last Arch. I hope it takes another 10yrs before the series is said and done…

2 thoughts on “Bleach!

Thoughts/Comments are appreciated

